Connect with us

Fire Emblem: Three Houses Gets Lots of New Screenshots Showing Characters and Gameplay on Famitsu

Fire Emblem: Three Houses

Fire Emblem: Three Houses Gets Lots of New Screenshots Showing Characters and Gameplay on Famitsu

Today’s issue of Weekly Famitsu included a large batch of new screenshots and artwork of the upcoming strategy JRPG Fire Emblem: Three Houses.

We get to see more of the main hero (or heroine) and the three house leaders, Edelgard, Dimitri, and Claude. We also see the introduction of Sotis. She looks young, but she appears to be much older than her appearance. She speaks directly to the protagonist’s mind, and no one else can see or hear her.

Geralt is a legendary knight enshrined for generations who has been summoned to the monastery in order to return to the knighthood.

The game features a system to rewind time making it accessible to beginners, and it features a large number of soldiers on the battlefield, giving a better impression of actual warfare.

This time around, the player will be able to explore every corner of the monastery rendered in 3D in order to get to know the students and help them learn. The bond between teacher and students is one of the most important elements of the game.

It’s possible to give lectures and individual tutoring. It’s also possible to deepen bonds with each character through conversation. Those bonds will also influence the ability to support each other in battle. At times there are scenes in which the player has to select among dialogue options.

Battle performance is impacted by terrain, and there are many different kinds of ground. It’s important to understand the effect of each. For instance, woods increase evasion, so they’re a good defensive terrain. There are even healing tiles that will help recover a character’s health, and traps that will warp them away.

Characters can raise their skill level to improve mastery with a certain kind of weapon, learning battle technique and becoming a specific class of soldier. Improving the skill level will also let them use more advanced weapons. Each student has things they’re naturally good and bad at, so it’s important to identify them.

The starting classes are commoner and noble, and then they can improve their skills to change to new classes including Swordsman, Soldier, Warrior, and Monk.

As their level increases, they can challenge qualification exams to advance to the new classes. The higher the skill level, the higher the chance to pass the test. Once a student has passed the test, they will be able to change their class at any time.

You can check out the screenshots below. Fire Emblem: Three Houses will be released on July 26 exclusively for Nintendo Switch. Recently we saw a trailer that looked really good.

[Source: Weekly Famitsu]

Continue Reading
To Top