Connect with us

Monster Hunter Rise News Promised at Digital Event This Week; Bishaten Gear Revealed

Monster Hunter Rise
News

Monster Hunter Rise News Promised at Digital Event This Week; Bishaten Gear Revealed

Today Capcom had a couple of reveals to make about its upcoming Monster Hunter game Monster Hunter Rise for Nintendo Switch.

Today Capcom had a couple of reveals to make about its upcoming Monster Hunter game Monster Hunter Rise.

First of all, we learn about a digital event that will happen later this week on Jan. 7. It’ll be aired at 6 am PST, 9 am EST, 2:00 pm GMT, and 3:00 pm CET.

While its specific content is still under wraps, we do know that it’ll include Monster Hunter Rise news and reveals.

Secondly, we get to see a video revealing the gear you can grind from Bishaten, another of the new monsters coming in Monster Hunter Rise (we saw the gear from Somnacanth yesterday). As usual, it includes armor for your Palico and Palamute buddies on top of variations for male and female hunters.

Monster Hunter Rise will release exclusively for Nintendo Switch on March 26, 2021.

If you want to see more, you can check out the first two trailers of the series showing bow and dual blades, the second pair featuring lance and long sword, the third featuring light and heavy bowgun, the fourth staring the sword & shield and the hammer, the fifth showing the gunlance and insect glaive, the seventh showcasing Great Sword and Switch Axe, the eighth showing off Charge Blade and Hunting Hornthe previous video, an extended trailer released a few months ago, the first gameplaymore artwork of the new flagship monster Magnamalo, more showing the starting armor, even more showcasing Palamute and Palico, a look at Tetranodon, one at Great Izuchicustomization for your animal companions, and their armor choices.

Incidentally, Capcom is also bringing forth a sequel for Monster Hunter Stories, titled Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top