Connect with us

Muv-Luv Year-End Event Will Bring News on TDA, Project Mikhail, & Alternative Anime

Muv-Luv Unlimited: The Day After
News

Muv-Luv Year-End Event Will Bring News on TDA, Project Mikhail, & Alternative Anime

Today Muv-Luv publisher aNCHOR provided more information on what the upcoming year end event will include.

Today Muv-Luv publisher aNCHOR provided more information on what the upcoming year end event will include.

First of all, the event will be titled “Countdown Alternative” and will be preceded by two days of livestreams with voice actresses Maria Noda and Chisato Konno (who are likely very familiar to the fans by now) playing Muv-Luv Alternative Total Eclipse live.

The climax of the event is slated for December 31 at 10:00 pm Japan time (which translates into 1:00 pm GMT, 2:00 pm CET, 8:00 am EST, and 6:00 am PST), when the developers will provide an overview of 2020 and give news about upcoming projects.

Among those we’ll hear about Muv-Luv Unlimited: The Day After, Project Mikhail, and the Muv-Luv Alternative Anime.

The result of the Worldcosplay contest will also be announced.

You can find the livestream embedded below if you want to watch along when it goes live.

If you’re interested in the Muv-Luv franchise in general, we recently received the much-awaited announcement that Kimi Ga Nozomu Eien (also known as Rumbling Hearts) will finally be released in English. We also saw the reveal of the prototypes of Meiya and Sumika’s figures by FREEing, new work-in-progress footage of the new action games Project Immortal and Project Mikhail, and new images and details of Muv-Luv Unlimited: The Day After Episode 04.

An anime series dedicated to Muv-Luv Alternative will air in Japan in October 2021.

If you want to learn even more about Muv-LuvMuv-Luv Photonmelodies has recently been released, and you can read our review.

For additional information, you should definitely read our interview with the series’ creator Kouki Yoshimune and producer Kazutoshi Matsumura, alongside our most recent chat with Kitakuou about Project Immortal.

If you’re unfamiliar with the franchise,  you can read my extensive article explaining all you need to know to get into one of the best visual novel series of all time.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top