Connect with us

Guilty Gear -Strive- Has Shipped 500,000 Units; First DLC Character Reveal Coming Next Week

Guilty Gear Strive
News

Guilty Gear -Strive- Has Shipped 500,000 Units; First DLC Character Reveal Coming Next Week

Today Arc System Works announced via press release that Guilty Gear -Strive- has passed a shipments milestone.

Today Arc System Works announced via press release that Guilty Gear -Strive- has passed a shipments milestone.

The fighting game directed by Daisuke Ishiwatari passed 500,000 units shipped worldwide, including digital and retail.

On top of that, we learn that the first playable DLC character including in Season Pass 1 will be released between July 20 and July 21 depending on where you live. At 6:00 pm PDT, 9:00 pm EDT, 2:00 am BST, and 3:00 am CEST.

In case you want to follow along, you can find the embed of the event below.

Guilty Gear –Strive–is currently available for PS5, PS4, and PC.

If you want to see more of the game, you can check out the launch trailer, plenty of gameplay, the original announcement from EVO 2019, an earlier trailer showcasing Sol Badguy and Ky Kiske, and teasing May. Another trailer revealed Axl Low, one showcased more of his gameplay, the previous promotional video unveiled Chipp Zanuff and Potemkin, the one showcasing more of the two and unveiled Faust, another focusing on Ramlethal Valentine, one showcasing Millia Rage and Zato=1, another revealing Leo Whitefang and Nagoriyuki, one showcasing Giovanna, one focusing on Mito Anji, one showcasing I-No, and one focusing on the story.

You can also watch video guides Sol & KiMay & AxlChipp & Potemkin, FaustMillia RageZato=1Ramlethal ValentineLeo WhitefangNagoriyukiGiovannaAnji Mito, and I-No.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top