Connect with us

Final Fantasy XIV Update 6.1 “Newfound Adventure” Download Available Now

Final Fantasy XIV
News

Final Fantasy XIV Update 6.1 “Newfound Adventure” Download Available Now

Square Enix just made the download of Final Fantasy XIV update 6.1 “Newfound Adventure” available to players.

Square Enix just made the download of Final Fantasy XIV update 6.1 “Newfound Adventure” available to players.

The patch will download automatically when you launch the game, and on PC it weighs approximately 5.129 gigabytes.

It’s a pretty big download, so you may want to start early while you wait for the servers to go back up at 3:00 am PDT, 6:00 am EDT, 11:00 am BST, or noon CEST, depending on where you live.

The new update brings a lot of new content and features, including the beginning of a brand new storyline following the Endwalker expansion, a new dungeon, a new 24-player raid titled “Myths of the Realm:  Aglaia” an extra role questline for those who have completed all roles, the lottery to purchase housing plots in the new wards in Ishgard, and much more.

We’re also getting plenty of changes to various jobs, on top of a shift to make the gameplay more accessible to solo players.

Adventurer Plates will let us better display our character and introduce ourselves to fellow players.

If you haven’t read them yet, you can find the patch notes here. You can also read our report of the latest Letter from the Producer Live broadcast, including plenty more details.

Final Fantasy XIV is currently available for PlayStation 4, PS5, and PC. The upgrade to PS5 is offered free of charge to those who own the PS4 version. The Endwalker expansion has been released a few months ago and you can read our recent review.

You can also read more about the changes planned for the longer term, including a refresh of the graphics.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top