Connect with us

Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis Getting News and Gameplay Next Week

Phantasy Star Online 2 New Genesis - Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis
News

Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis Getting News and Gameplay Next Week

Today Sega announced that a new livestream about Phantasy Star Online: New Genesis will come next week, providing lots of new info.

Today Sega announced that a new livestream about Phantasy Star Online: New Genesis will come next week.

The livestream will star Hiro Arai from Sega, Japanese comedian Yuki Iwai, and idol Mizuho Habu.

We’re going to get “a lot of new information” about the game and a report from the closed beta that was held in Japan, on top of gameplay.

You can find the livestream embedded below. It’ll air on March 18 at 5:00 am PDT. This translates into 8:00 am EDT, noon GMT, and 1:00 pm CET.

Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis will come for the same platforms as Phantasy Star Online 2 which in the west is (for now) Xbox and PC, while in Japan it will release for PS4, Nintendo Switch, and PC.

If you want to see more, you can check out the latest official gameplaymore from just before Christmasand the previously-released footageon top of plenty more from the closed beta.

Recently, we also got to see a glimpse at the new engine that will provide a fresh coat of paint for the original Phantasy Star Online 2, (it actually already released in the Japanese version) bringing it closer to the standard that Sega is going to set with New Genesis.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top