Connect with us

Tactical RPG ‘Mercenaries Saga Trilogy’ Headed to the Nintendo Switch eShop

Mercenaries Saga Trilogy

Tactical RPG ‘Mercenaries Saga Trilogy’ Headed to the Nintendo Switch eShop

Fantasy role-playing in the palm of your hands.

The Nintendo Switch library has recently seen a massive influx of indie titles, specifically on the eShop. It seems that at least every other day, we hear about video game x and video game y making their way to the Nintendo Switch – it definitely feels like indie developers and publishers have found a home on Nintendo’s new console.

The tactical RPG ‘Mercenaries Saga’ has been formally announced for the Nintendo Switch. Not only will we be getting the full trilogy thanks to Circle Entertainment, but this will also be the first time that the original Mercenaries Saga has seen a western release. The full titles of the three games are as follows: Mercenaries Saga, Mercenaries Saga 2: Order of the Silver Eagle, and Mercenaries Saga 3: Gray Wolves of War.

The trilogy was not given a proper release date, but we can only assume that this end of the year announcement spells out a date for sometime in early 2018.


Greysun is currently majoring in Mass Communications and Media Studies. He's somehow played every Kingdom Hearts game more than once but somehow doesn't get the story. You can follow him on Twitter @greysun_morales if you like Nintendo-related posts that can sometimes be very comical.

Continue Reading
To Top