Connect with us

Middle-Earth Shadow of War’s Expansion Pass Details Have Been Announced

Middle-earth Shadow of War ranked play

Middle-Earth Shadow of War’s Expansion Pass Details Have Been Announced

Get ready to do some serious orc-slaying.

Middle-earth Shadow of War’s Expansion Pass has been detailed, giving players a look at what kind of additional content is up for grabs, as the pass is now available for purchase today.

For $39.99, you get the Slaughter Tribe Nemesis Expansion, which launches in November. IT follows the Slaughter tribe as it invades Mordor and introduces additional Epic and Legendary Orcs, new missions, tribal showdowns, and several other surprises, including the Slaughter tribe fortress with Overlord throne room, monuments, and outposts. The Slaughter Orcs offer a deadly new challenge for players who might need an additional reason to return to the game.

December’s Outlaw Tribe Nemesis Expansion introduces the Outlaw tribe into Mordor, with additional Epic and Legendary Orcs, as well as the same things the Slaughter Tribe Nemesis Expansion introduced, with new challenges surrounding the Outlaw Tribe.

February 2018 will see the introduction of the Blade of Galadriel Story Expansion, where players take up the role of Eltariel, the Blade of Galadriel, as they take on the new additions to the Nazgul armies, wield dual Elven blades, and face off against new Nemesis characters as well as new and unique Legendary Orcs.

Finally, May 2018 will mark the final installment announced for the Expansion Pas, the Desolation of Mordor Story Expansion, which lets players take up the mantle of Baranor, Captain of Minas Ithil, along with Dwarves Hunter Torvin as the two hire mercenaries to put together a human army and work to face an Orc threat out to the East.

You can check out the trailer below for additional details on what to expect out of the Expansion Pass, but if you’re interested in playing the game for the long haul, there’s plenty of content coming down the line to really sink your teeth into.


Continue Reading
To Top