Xbox Tokyo Game Show

Xbox Details Tokyo Game Show 2022 Livestream

Microsoft and Xbox have goodies to share at Tokyo Game Show 2022.

Today Microsoft provided some details about the upcoming Xbox livestream that will be broadcasted to celebrate Tokyo Game Show 2022.

Recommended Videos

The livestream will happen on Tokyo Game Show’s official YouTube channel on September 15 at 6:00 pm Japan time, which translates into 11:00 am CEST, 10:00 am BST, 5:00 am EDT, and 2:00 am PDT.

According to the announcement, we can expect “updates on existing titles from Xbox Game Studios and titles launching from developer partners that we hope will delight players here in Japan, across Asia and around the world.”

To set the bar for what you likely can expect, one of the most exciting things announced last year was the World Update Japan for Microsoft Flight Simulator.

It’ll be interesting to see what we’ll get this year, but it appears to be unlikely to see new game announcements since the official post mentions “existing games.”

This year Tokyo Game Show will return in person at the Makuhari Messe in Chiba, near Tokyo, with the theme “Nothing Stops Gaming.” You can also check out the list of exhibitors for the main event and expect plenty of coverage here on Twinfinite, as we will be back to the show as well, ready to bring you all the latest news and content.

The event will be hosted between September 15 and September 18, 2022.


Twinfinite is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Fortnite Players Have a Wishlist for the Fallout Crossover
fallout x fortnite feature
Read Article Here’s Our First Look at Pyramid Head in Return to Silent Hill
Return to SIlent HIll logo from the teaser trailer
Read Article Fortnite Fans Unclear on Chapter 5 Season 2 Event Timing
mount olympus statue event
Related Content
Read Article Fortnite Players Have a Wishlist for the Fallout Crossover
fallout x fortnite feature
Read Article Here’s Our First Look at Pyramid Head in Return to Silent Hill
Return to SIlent HIll logo from the teaser trailer
Read Article Fortnite Fans Unclear on Chapter 5 Season 2 Event Timing
mount olympus statue event
Author
Giuseppe Nelva
Proud weeb hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long-standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality), MMORPGs, and visual novels are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans on Earth of the flight simulator genre.