Connect with us

Elden Ring Is Game of the Year at the Game Awards 2022; Full Winners List Inside

The Game Awards
Image via The Game Awards

Elden Ring Is Game of the Year at the Game Awards 2022; Full Winners List Inside

Check out all the winners at The Game Awards 2022, honoring the best in gaming.

The awards ceremony of The Game Awards has just concluded at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles., and the winners have been announced.

The Game of the Year award was won by Elden Ring, defeating A Plague Tale: Requiem, God of War Ragnarok, Horizon Forbidden West, Stray, and Xenoblade Chronicles.

The Most Anticipated award for 2023 went to The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom, leaving behind Final Fantasy XVI, Resident Evil 4, Starfield, and Hogwarts Legacy.

On the other hand, Genshin Impact won the popular vote and received the Player’s Voice Award.

The nominees and awards have been decided by a jury composed of representatives of over 100 media outlets and influencers, with 10 nominations from Sony’s God of War Ragnarok, 7 for Horizon Forbidden West, and 7 for Elden Ring.

While fans were encouraged to vote for the awards, the public vote only determined 10% of the results, while 90% was determined by the will of the aforementioned jury.

Below you can find the list of winners, while the list of nominees is here.

  • Game of the Year: Elden Ring
  • Best Game Direction: Elden Ring
  • Player’s Voice: Genshin Impact
  • Best Narrative: God of War Ragnarök
  • Best Art Direction: Elden Ring
  • Best Score and Music: God of War Ragnarök
  • Best Audio Design: God of War Ragnarök
  • Best Performance: Christopher Judge, God of War Ragnarök
  • Games for Impact: As Dusk Falls
  • Best Ongoing Game: Final Fantasy XIV
  • Best Indie: Stray
  • Best Debut Indie: Stray
  • Best Community Support: Final Fantasy XIV
  • Best Mobile: Marvel Snap
  • Best VR/AR: Moss: Book II
  • Best Action: Bayonetta 3
  • Best Action/Adventure: God of War Ragnarök
  • Best Role Playing: Elden Ring
  • Best Fighting: Multiversus
  • Best Family: Kirby and the Forgotten Land
  • Best Strategy: Mario + Rabbits: Sparks of Hope
  • Best Sports/Racing: Gran Turismo 7
  • Best Multiplayer: Splatoon 3
  • Most Anticipated: The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom
  • Content Creator of the Year: Ludwig
  • Best Adaptation: Arcane: League of Legends
  • Innovation in Accessibility: God of War Ragnarök
  • Best Esports Game: Valorant
  • Best Esports Athlete: Yay
  • Best Esports Team: Loud
  • Best Esports Coach: Bzka
  • Best Esports Event: 2022 Leagues of Legends World Championship

The 2021 edition of The Game Awards saw the triumph of It Takes Two, while the 2020 edition was won by The Last of Us Part II. At the 2019 edition, Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice was named Game of the Year. God of War was honored as Game of the Year at the 2018 edition. The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild brought home the win in 2017. Overwatch won in 2016. The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt won in 2015, while Dragon Age: Inquisition was judged at the top in 2014.

Continue Reading
To Top