Connect with us

Final Fantasy VI Masterline Terra Figure About to Open Pre-orders, but Her Crazy Price Might Shock You

Final Fantasy VI Masterline Terra Figure
News

Final Fantasy VI Masterline Terra Figure About to Open Pre-orders, but Her Crazy Price Might Shock You

Square Enix revealed that the Final Fantasy VI Masterline figure portraying Terra on the Magitek armor will be available for pre-order tomorrow.

Today Square Enix revealed that the previously announced Final Fantasy VI Masterline figure portraying Terra on the Magitek armor will be available for pre-order tomorrow.

To be precise, you’ll be able to pre-order it at 11:00 am Japan time on April 25 (4:00 am CEST, 3:00 am BST, 10:00 pm on the 24th EDT, and 7:00 PM on PDT), but you may have a limited window as only 600 units will be made available worldwide. That being said, we don’t yet know if pre-orders for other regions will open at the same time.

Yet, if you’re considering the purchase, you may want to hear the price first. For Japan, it’s going to be 1,485,000 yen, which translates into approximately $11,550.

Yes. That’s not a typo.

Perhaps the shock may be mitigated by the notion that the figure is absolutely massive, created in 1/6 scale by Prime1Studio, which is known for super-premium productions.

The previous figures they produced for Square Enix, dedicated to NieR automata, were priced at $3,399, which is still a far cry from the price of this one,

Those who will purchase this super-luxurious item will have it shipped on July 28, 2023.

If you want to see what the figure looks like, you can check out the video below, which includes a mini-interview about it with Yoshitaka Amano himself.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top