Connect with us

Mysterious “Soul Hackers” Stream by Atlus Teases Character, Tokyo, and R1 Button

Soul Hackers
News

Mysterious “Soul Hackers” Stream by Atlus Teases Character, Tokyo, and R1 Button

Today Atlus hosted a livestream bound to the mysterious “Soul Hackers” teaser revealed a few days ago showcasing a few interesting pictures.

Today Atlus hosted a livestream bound to the mysterious “Soul Hackers” teaser revealed a few days ago.

While the livestream was very cryptic, asking rather ominous questions to the audience, a few images were very briefly showcased.

Along these, we can see a character, the city of Tokyo, and even a “R1” button that appears to indicate that the game may be at least for PlayStation platforms.

The word “Aion” is also recurrent, and it appears that it may be a group or faction.

You can see them all in the gallery below,

Apologies for the temporary use of imgur galleries. Our gallery feature is temporarily broken due to a software transition and we’ll revert to that as soon as possible.

It’s worth mentioning that the appearance of the R1 button doesn’t mean that the game will be a PlayStation exclusive. It may very well be multiplatform.

We’ll have to wait and see for the official announcement which will happen early next week on February 21 at 8:00 pm Japan Time, 11:00 am GMT, noon CET, 6 am EST, and 3 am PST, depending on where you live.

If the name “Soul Hackers” rings a bell, Devil Summoner: Soul Hackers, is a JRPG released by Atlus in 1997 for Sega Saturn as a spin-off of the popular Megami Tensei series.

It was then ported to PlayStation in 1999 and 3DS in 2012 when it finally was localized for the west.

Below you can check out the full livestream if you want to check whether I missed any images.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top