Connect with us

Atlus Teases Reveal Related to “Soul Hackers” Next Week

Atlus Logo
News

Atlus Teases Reveal Related to “Soul Hackers” Next Week

Atlus opened a teaser website for what appears to be a new announcement coming next week, and it appears to be related to Devil Summoner: Soul Hackers.

Today Atlus opened a teaser website for what appears to be a new announcement coming next week.

The website has the domain “soul-hackers.jp” that certainly appears to indicate something related to Devil Summoner: Soul Hackers.

That being said, we can’t know for sure until the announcement is made. The countdown will expire at 8:00 pm Japan Time on Monday, February 21.

This translates into 11:00 am GMT, noon CET, 6 am EST, and 3 am PST.

If you’re unfamiliar with Devil Summoner: Soul Hackers, it’s a JRPG released by Atlus in 1997 for Sega Saturn, spin-off of the popular Megami Tensei series.

It was then ported to PlayStation in 1999 and 3DS in 2012, when it finally was localized for the west.

Soul Hackers was the second game of a sull series, following Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Summoner, which was released in 1995 for Sega Saturn and then in 2005 for PSP.

Assuming that this project is related to Devil Summoner: Soul Hackers, we don’t know whether it’s a new game or a remake or remaster. The latter is certainly possible, as Atlus isn’t new to remastering Megami Tensei games, having recently released Shin Megami Tensei III Nocturne HD remaster.

Of course, we’ll keep you posted on whatever Atlus announces when the countdown expires.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top