Connect with us

Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis Global Closed Beta Announced

Phantasy Star Online 2 New Genesis - Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis
News

Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis Global Closed Beta Announced

Today Sega announced details for the global closed beta of its upcoming MMORPG Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis.

Today Sega announced details for the global closed beta of its upcoming MMORPG Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis.

The beta will start on May 14 and will continue until May 16 on Windows 10. Registration can be done starting on April 21 on the Xbox Insider HUB app at 10:00 am PDT, 1:00 pm EDT, 6:00 pm BST, or 7:00 pm CEST depending on where you live.

It’s worth mentioning that applications will be accepted on a first-come first-serve basis and not randomly. This means that you have to register quickly once the window open if you want in.

Those who join the beta will actually receive a in-game reward to be revealed at a later date.

It’s worth mentioning that the Japanese audience already enjoyed two beta phases for the game.

If you’d like to know what to expect, you can check out the news from the first livestream showcasing the game, and those from the second, while a third is coming next week.

Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis will come for the same platforms as Phantasy Star Online 2 which in the west is (for now) Xbox and PC, while in Japan it will release for PS4, Nintendo Switch, and PC.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top