Connect with us

The King of Fighters XV Dev Reveals Specific Times for Upcoming Reveal

King of Fighters XV
News

The King of Fighters XV Dev Reveals Specific Times for Upcoming Reveal

SNK Released a video providing the timing for the upcoming The King of Fighters XV reveal on top of showing Fatal Fury: First Contact.

Today SNK Released a video providing the specific timing for the upcoming The King of Fighters XV reveal.

We already knew that the reveal would come on January 7 Japan time with a new trailer, but now we learn via producer Yasuyuki Oda that it’ll be on January 6 at 6:00 pm PST or January 7 at 3:00 am CET.

This translates to 9:00 pm EST, 2:00 am GMT, or 11:00 am Japan time.

The video also showcases the release of Fatal Fury: First Contact on Nintendo Switch.

We also already know the on the same day (and likely at the same time) we’ll get a reveal of the first two characters in the third character pass for Samurai Showdown

You can check out the video below.

A long time has passed since the reveal of the season pass of Samurai Shodown in July, and even more time has gone by since we saw the initial tease of The King of Fighters XV in the summer of 2019 but the Coronavirus pandemic has hindered development.

If you’re unfamiliar with Samurai Shodown you can read our review of the PS4 version released a while ago.

The game is currently available for PS4, Xbox One, Switch, PC via Epic Games Store, and Google Stadia.

If you want to learn more, you can also enjoy our semi-recent interview with producer Yasuyuki Oda himself.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top