Connect with us

Apex Legends: How to Get Treasure Packs & What They’re For

Apex Legends new event

Apex Legends: How to Get Treasure Packs & What They’re For

Respawn has added more than a few new features and gameplay elements in Season 5 of Apex Legends. There are various additions this season that may be tough to understand at first glance, but we’ve got you covered. Here’s how to get Treasure Packs in Apex Legends Season 5, and what they’re used for.

Apex Legends Treasure Packs Explained

What They’re For

Respawn added storyline elements that focus on the Legends’ lives beyond the Apex Games. Treasure Packs are new loot drops that tie in to the game’s new story-focused Quest and PvE Hunt missions.

Obtaining five Treasure Packs allows players to access the Apex Legends Hunts. These Hunts can be completed solo or with a squad, and they’re essentially “story mode” missions.

There’s only one new Hunt per week with nine in total, so you’ll need to collect all 45 Treasure Packs if you don’t want to miss any of them. The packs also contain individual rewards, so that’s an added bonus.

Apex Legends Treasure Pack

How to Get Them

Treasure Packs will drop as regular loot from containers in any PvP mode. This includes Duos, Trios, and Ranked. Once you pick one up, it’ll be waiting for you to open once you get back to the lobby.

As previously stated, there are 45 in total, and you’ll need them all to access the nine Hunts. The catch here is that you can only pick up one per day. This means that you’ll need to play Apex Legends at least five days per week if you want to grab all of the Treasure Packs.

Completing a Hunt provides you with a new chapter of the Season 5 storyline along with a special item. So if you’re into lore, you’ll need to remember to play regularly. Especially since you’ll have to pay 25 Apex Coins to purchase each Treasure Pack that you miss.

That’s everything you need to know about Treasure Packs in Apex Legends Season 5. If you’re planning on collecting them while trying out the new Legend, Loba, be sure to read up on her abilities first.

Related Posts
Continue Reading
To Top