Connect with us

Overwatch Global Unlock Times for Nintendo Switch Announced

Overwatch Brigitte
News

Overwatch Global Unlock Times for Nintendo Switch Announced

Blizzard Entertainment announced today when Nintendo Switch players can download and unlock Overwatch on their consoles when it launches tomorrow, Oct. 15.

The online multiplayer shooter will launch at the same time around the world at 11 a.m. PDT, though Blizzard posted what that time will convert to depending on country and time zone listed below:

Oct. 15

  • Los Angeles – 11 a.m. PDT
  • New York – 2 p.m. EDT
  • São Paulo – 3 p.m. BRT
  • London – 7 p.m. BST
  • Paris – 8 p.m. CEST
  • Moscow – 9 p.m. MSK

Oct. 16

  • Singapore 2 a.m. SGT
  • Taipei – 2 a.m. CST
  • Seoul – 3 a.m. KST
  • Tokyo – 3 a.m. JST
  • Sydney – 5 a.m. AEDT

Blizzard also published some launch instructions for when Overwatch is available, which amounted to simply logging in and downloading when it’s available.

The game does require a Nintendo Switch Online membership to play online. The physical Overwatch package contains a three-month individual Nintendo Switch Online membership, but the game does not come on a physical cartridge and must be downloaded via a code included in the box.

Overwatch first launched for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One in May 2016, while the Nintendo Switch version was announced for the console last month. The game will also be holding its annual Halloween event beginning tomorrow.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top