Connect with us

Black Desert PS4 Beta Announced Ahead of Release

Black Desert
News

Black Desert PS4 Beta Announced Ahead of Release

Today Black Desert Online developer Pearl Abyss announced a beta for the PS4 version of the game.

The beta will start on Aug. 9 at 12 A.M. PDT (7 A.M. UTC) and end on Aug. 13 at 2 A.M. PDT (9 A.M. UTC). Signups are already open here.

This will be the first and only chance for players to try out the PS4 version before launch on Aug. 22.

A trailer to accompany the announcement was also released, and you can check it out below.

On top of this, we also learn that the Xbox One version received new content today: this includes Ninja Awakening skills, three world bosses, and the Capotia Accessories.

Black Desert is one of the most technologically-advanced MMORPGs on the market, including a top-notch character creator, super-fast action-based command, and a massive open world that is continuously expanded.

The Buy to Play business model means that, while there is a price of admission, all updates and expansions are completely free for anyone who purchased the game, and that’s a lot of content coming on a regular basis.

The PS4 version was announced back at E3 after a period of Xbox exclusivity on consoles, while the PC version Black Desert Online has been around for a long time.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top