Connect with us

Rise of the Tomb Raider’s Endurance Mode Is Now Available

Rise of the Tomb Raider

Rise of the Tomb Raider’s Endurance Mode Is Now Available

Rise of the Tomb Raider gets even more challenging!

Rise of the Tomb Raider gets a little more added to it today with the release of Endurance Mode. The new DLC for the game will cost $10 if bought on its own, but is also included in the $30 DLC Pass. The description for Endurance Mode is detailed on, and reads:

Alone and in the wild, Lara must scrounge, scavenge, craft and survive the harsh elements by day, as well as lethal threats from enemies, both man and beast, by night. This is her ultimate woman-versus-wild test to push the limits of how long she can survive on her own in sprawling, unforgiving landscapes. Fire takes fuel, cold kills the unprepared, food restores health, but everything must be caught, collected, or crafted. You start with nothing and must find everything. Challenge friends to your longest survival run and battle to the top of the leaderboards for the title of Ultimate Survivor. Includes a new outfit and weapon.

This is the first piece of DLC released for Rise of the Tomb Raider. Future DLC will include Baba Yaga: The Temple of the Witch and Cold Darkness Awakened (both set to release in 2016). These two are included in the $30 DLC Pass, but will also be able to be purchased individually.

So, are you up for the challenge of Endurance Mode for Rise of the Tomb Raider? Feel free to let us know in the comments below.

Rise of the Tomb Raider was released as a timed-exclusive back on Nov. 10 for the Xbox 360 and Xbox One. We can expect to see the game release on the PS4 and PC sometime in 2016.

More News

This post was originally written by Felisha Silva.

Continue Reading
More in News
To Top