Telltale’s The Walking Dead: Final Season Full Release Schedule Revealed

The Walking Dead, Final Season, Telltale, Episode One

The first episode of Telltale’s The Walking Dead: Final Season may have only just been released, but the release schedule for the whole season has been revealed.

Telltale’s games are usually made up of five episodes, but this new season bucks that trend. Four episodes, including the one that just released, will come to PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC before the end of the year. The full release schedule is:

  • Episode 1 – Done Running – Aug. 14
  • Episode 2 – Suffer the Children – Sept. 25
  • Episode 3 – Broken Toys – Nov. 6
  • Episode 4 -Take Us Back – Dec. 18

The first episode sees you take control of Clementine once again, just as you did in the second season, and she has grown up quite a lot. She is looking after AJ, who is now older himself, and they are on the hunt for food and somewhere to call home. They are soon taken in by a gang of young survivors, and they need to tend with their new situation and some incoming threats. It’s exciting so far, and you can check out our thoughts on the first episode here.

Telltale’s The Walking Dead: The Final Season – Episode One is available now, and the season will continue at the end of September.

About the author

Twinfinite Staff Writer

Tom Hopkins

Tom was Twinfinite's former Deputy Guides Editor having written for the site from 2015 through until 2021 when he left to continue his video games writing elsewhere in the industry. Tom is a Film and English graduate from London who plays far too much FIFA. Tom's been playing games since 1999 and his favorite genres are third-person action, racing, and narrative-driven experiences.