Hollow Knight’s OST is Getting a Full Piano Collections Album Release

Hollow Knight’s OST is to be released as a full Piano Collections album, music publisher Materia Collective and developer Team Cherry have announced today. The album features music by Christopher Larkin, arranged by David Peacock and performed by Augustine Mayuga Gonzales. It’s set for a Nov. 28 launch, available as a digital, CD, and vinyl release, with sheet music to release in digital and physical formats as well. 

Materia Collective is the same music publisher behind Undertale’s Piano Collections album release, as well as a series of Final Fantasy albums under the same Piano Collections banner.

The full tracklisting is below.

  • 01. Dirtmouth
  • 02. Crossroads
  • 03. Greenpath
  • 04. Hornet
  • 05. Reflection
  • 06. Mantis Lords
  • 07. City of Tears
  • 08. Resting Grounds
  • 09. Dung Defender
  • 10. Queen’s Gardens
  • 11.White Palace
  • 12. Sealed Vessel
  • 13. Radiance
  • 14. Hollow Knight
  • 15. Grimm Troupe

In a press release sent to Twinfinite, arranger David Peacock said of today’s announcement:

“Working on Hollow Knight Piano Collections has been a deeply rewarding experience.

My goal was to put together a selection of arrangements that both compliment the original material, and are expanded upon by the qualities and aesthetic of the piano performance. Enter the world of Hallownest as conveyed by my pianistic reinterpretation of Christopher Larkin’s brilliant score.”

The limited-edition CD and vinyl versions will be available via the Materia shop and on Bandcamp and will include artwork and illustrations by Nise, who previously illustrated Materia’s Undertale Piano Collections. Physical CDs, vinyl, and sheet music books will begin shipping during the first quarter of 2020.

Check out the album covers below.

You can check out a sample of Greenpath below.

Hollow Knight is a side-scrolling Metroidvania game available on PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC. Developer Team Cherry recently announced a sequel called Silksong.

About the author

Alex Gibson

Alex was a Senior Editor at Twinfinite and worked on the site between January 2017 and March 2023. He covered the ins and outs of Valorant extensively, and frequently provided expert insight into the esports scene and wider video games industry. He was a self-proclaimed history & meteorological expert, and knew about games too. Playing Games Since: 1991, Favorite Genres: RPG, Action