Connect with us

Final Fantasy XIV Online X Monster Hunter: World Collaboration Begins Today

Monster Hunter FFXIV

Final Fantasy XIV Online X Monster Hunter: World Collaboration Begins Today

The anticipated crossover between Final Fantasy XIV and Monster Hunter: World kicks off today with the arrival of Patch 4.36. The new update also introduces the next chapter in The Forbidden Land Eureka series: The Pagos Expedition.

Patch 4.36 marks the arrival of the mighty dragon, Rathalos, from Capcom’s hugely successful Monter Hunter: World to the lands of Final Fantasy XIV. Players level 70 or above that have completed Stormblood can immediately undertake the quest, titled ‘The New King of the Block,’ which tasks players with defeating the monster in a cooperative battle of up to eight players, Monster Hunter style. Rathalos can be tackled in either Normal or Extreme (four players only) difficulty for different rewards.

Check out the trailer below:

The new rewards available for defeating Rathalos are as follows:

  • Rathalos Armor set
  • New Minions Poogie and Palico
  • New Mount, ‘King of the Skies’
  • New BBQ Spit Furnishings

In addition to the crossover itself, Patch 4.36 continues The Forbidden Land Eureka series with ‘The Pagos Expedition.’ There’s an all-new area to explore, the ability to further upgrade Eureka weapons, and additional rewards to collect, such as minions.

You can check out Twinfinite’s recent impressions of Final Fantasy XIV Patch 4.3, written by our resident expert on the subject.

About the author

Alex Gibson

Alex was a Senior Editor at Twinfinite and worked on the site between January 2017 and March 2023. He covered the ins and outs of Valorant extensively, and frequently provided expert insight into the esports scene and wider video games industry. He was a self-proclaimed history & meteorological expert, and knew about games too. Playing Games Since: 1991, Favorite Genres: RPG, Action
Continue Reading
To Top