Connect with us

Destiny 2: What the Daily and Weekly Reset Times Are

Guides

Destiny 2: What the Daily and Weekly Reset Times Are

Build your play schedule around the resets.

As was the case with the first game, there are Destiny 2 daily and weekly resets, where certain activities and milestones will start yielding better rewards again.

Destiny 2 Daily Reset Time

According to Bungie’s support website, the daily reset takes place at the following time:

  • Pacific Time: 10am
  • Eastern Time: 1pm
  • UK Time: 6pm
  • Central European Time: 7pm

At this time, the following things will be reset each day:

  • Vendor Bounties
  • Vendor Stock
  • Material conversions
  • Changes to Vanguard and Strike Modifiers
  • Changes to Spider’s Materials
  • Legendary Lost Sectors
  • Eververse Daily Discounted Item
  • Trials of Osiris/ Xur location (only on Fridays, and leaving on Tuesday with the weekly reset).

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time

In Destiny 2, the weekly reset time is Tuesday at the following times around the world:

  • Pacific Time: 10am
  • Eastern Time: 1pm
  • UK Time: 6pm
  • Central European Time: 7pm

Here’s what you can expect from the weekly reset every Tuesday:

  • Crucible Challenges
  • Raid Challenges
  • Raid Encounters
  • Raid Checkpoints
  • Europa Powerful Rewards
  • Vendor Bounties
  • Gambit Weekly Challenge
  • Strike Playlist Weekly Challenge
  • Nightfall: The Ordeal Strike and Challenge
  • Weekly Clan Engrams
  • Weekly Clan XP Caps
  • Eververse Bright Dust Selections
  • Trials of Osiris Rewards
  • Seasonal Weekly Rituals

It’s worth noting that you’re only able to redeem your rewards once a week, but don’t worry! If you forget to claim any before the reset, they’ll just be auto-decrypted so you can grab them when you next log in.

Destiny 2 Seasonal Resets Explained

Finally, you’ve got the Seasonal resets, which impact the progression and rewards for many activities, features, and events. These don’t have a set release or reset schedule, however, and are often announced by Bungie a few weeks in advance.

The following activities and events are impacted by a Seasonal Ritual reset:

  • Iron Banner Seasonal Challenges
  • Clan Level and Seasonal XP Progress
  • Season Pass Progress
  • Eververse Inventory
  • Guided Games Seeker Tickets
  • Crucible Valor and Glory Ranks
  • Seasonal Vendor Progression

That’s everything you need to know on what the Destiny 2 weekly reset and daily reset times are. Be sure to check our Destiny 2 wiki for more information on the game.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top