Connect with us

Hitman 3’s Year Two of Content Is Being Revealed Later This Week

News

Hitman 3’s Year Two of Content Is Being Revealed Later This Week

While IO Interactive has previously stated that Hitman 3 marks the end of Agent 47 in terms of new game releases, the developer is still intent on supporting the game with a robust offering of post-launch DLC. That continues throughout next year with a full schedule planned, and there’s an online event set to give us the low-down coming later this week.

A blog post over on IO’s official website outlines what’s to come:

Join Clemens, IOI’s Community Manager, and other developers from the Hitman team for a pre-recorded 15-minute video from our Copenhagen studio that is packed full of announcements, reveals and never-before-seen footage of new content coming to the World of Assassination in 2022.

What? HITMAN 3 – Year 2 Reveal Stream
When? January 13 at 3pm CET / 9am ET / 6am PT
Where? Right here on this page or the official Hitman YouTube channel.

Twinfinite reviewed Hitman 3 last year and was thoroughly impressed with the game, scoring it 4/5 and concluding:

Without straying far from the successful sandbox formula, it’s an excellent final part of IO’s trilogy. While the increased freedom and level variety won’t be for everyone, Hitman 3 boasts some of the best locations and stories the series has ever seen, and there’s so much to uncover in each and every one of them.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top