Connect with us

New State of Play Will Provide Nine-Minute Look at Deathloop This Week

playstation state of play
News

New State of Play Will Provide Nine-Minute Look at Deathloop This Week

Sony is back with their own State of Play broadcast after skipping out on E3 2021. According to PlayStation Blog, this new State of Play will provide a nine-minute look into the world of Deathloop, as well as updates on a few indie and third-party games.

The 30-minute show will take place this Thursday, July 8 at 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET / 11:00 PM CEST. It can be watched on the official PlayStation YouTube channel and Twitch channel.

State of Play July

The extended look at Deathloop will showcase footage of main character Cole using various powers in the time-twisted world of Deathloop. Both stealth and full-on action gameplay will be shown during the State of Play, allowing us to see what options the game has for tackling certain situations.

As mentioned previously, indie games and third-party titles will also be present. However, Senior Director of SIE Content Communications, Sid Shuman, states that “This showcase will not include updates on the next God of War, Horizon Forbidden West or the next generation of PlayStation VR.”

The clarification may be disappointing, but it’s a necessary one to temper expectations for what’s to come since fans are still looking forward to seeing anything related to those upcoming games.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top