Connect with us

“Monark” by Shin Megami Tensei Devs Gets Update Revealing Character & Artist

Monark Hero
News

“Monark” by Shin Megami Tensei Devs Gets Update Revealing Character & Artist

Today the teaser website of the upcoming “school RPG” code-named “Monark” has been updated with some relevant details.

Today the teaser website of the upcoming “school RPG” code-named “Monark” has been updated with some relevant details.

First of all, we get the first look at a character wearing a crown, which certainly fits the title. Even more interesting is the appearance of another partly-censored name, “so-bi*”.

Together with the illustration, this is quite easy to decipher. The artist is “so-bin,” known for illustrating the Overlord novels.

We also get the premiere of the reveal trailer, which will debut on Thursday, June 10 at noon Japan time. That translates to 5:00 am CEST and 4:00 am BST. It’ll still be June 9 in North America, and precisely 11:00 pm EDT and 8:00 pm PDT.

You can find the embed below in case you want to watch along when the reveal happens.

It’s worth reminding that the site also mentions the names of Ryutaro Ito, Kazunari Suzuki, Aya Nishitani, and Tsukasa Masuko. They’re all well-known names among the creators of the Shin Megami Tensei series.

The source code of the website also includes the following sentences in Japanese and English.

“4 choices, 4 destinies. The choice is left to your ego.”

“Abandon all hope, ye who enter here.”

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top