Connect with us

Resident Evil Village Multiplatform Demo Extended to One Week

Resident Evil Village
News

Resident Evil Village Multiplatform Demo Extended to One Week

Capcom announced on Monday that it will be extending the availability of the upcoming Resident Evil Village multiplatform demo to one week instead of a single day.

The demo, revealed earlier this month, would initially only be available to download and play for a 24-hour window across North America, Europe, and Asia regions starting on Saturday, May 1. The company cited feedback for the change in the announcement tweet. The new schedule as follows:

  • North America: May 1, 5 p.m. PDT – May 9, 5 p.m. PDT
  • UK: May 2, 1 a.m. BST – May 10, 1 a.m. BST
  • Europe: May 2, 2 a.m. CEST – May 10, 2 a.m. CEST

PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 owners received early access to the demo in two parts, April 17 and April 24 for North America, but only had an eight-hour window to play the game. The extremely time-limited demo left some frustrated due to the short availability, especially for a single-player demo.

The Resident Evil Village multiplatform demo will still be time-gated and allow players to play up to 60 minutes across two sections, the village and the castle. It will be available on Google Stadia, PC via Steam, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X, and Xbox One. The full game launches next week on Friday, May 7.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top