Connect with us

Monster Hunter Rise: How to Save

monster hunter rise save game
Guides

Monster Hunter Rise: How to Save

In this guide, we’ll talk you through everything you need to know on how to save in Monster Hunter Rise, so you can safely quit the game and know that all your progress has been recorded.

First off, it’s worth noting that you won’t have multiple save slots for a character. You only have one save slot per character you create. You can create up to three characters to trial different playstyles (or just embark on different adventures).

How to Save Your Game

To save your game in Monster Hunter Rise, press the + button on your right Joy-Con and then use the d-pad to make your way to the ‘System’ tab.

Here, you should find the ‘Save’ option. Simply select this and the game will get to work on recording your progress.

Once this is done, you’ll be able to continue playing the game, grinding out those precious monster parts.

Alternatively, if you want to stop playing once you’ve saved, you can select the ‘Quit’ option from the ‘System’ tab. This will cause the game to save before sending you back to the Main Menu.

Is There Auto-Save?

Yes, Monster Hunter Rise also uses an auto-save system that’ll record your progress every time you come back from a mission.

You’ll know the game is auto-saving when you see a green icon appear in the bottom right-hand corner of the screen.

That’s everything you need to know on how to save in Monster Hunter Rise. For more tips, tricks and guides, head over to our guide wiki, search for Twinfinite, or check out more of our coverage below.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top