Connect with us

Civilization VI October Update Reveals Pirates Mode & More; Gets Release Date

Civilization VI
News

Civilization VI October Update Reveals Pirates Mode & More; Gets Release Date

Today Firaxis and 2K Games released a new video of Sid Meier’s Civilization VI focusing on the upcoming update.

Today Firaxis and 2K Games released a new video of Sid Meier’s Civilization VI focusing on the upcoming update.

First and foremost, we get a release date for the patch, which will launch on Tuesday, Oct. 22, at 9:00 am PDT, Noon EDT, or 5:00 pm BST, depending on where you live.

The crown jewel of the update will be the Pirates scenario, which changes the gameplay pretty extensively, inspired by Sid Meier’s Pirates!.

All the content of the update will be free regardless of whether you have any of the DLC.

There will also be plenty of balance tweaks, that you can hear about in the video below if you can stand the cheesy pirate imitations.

If you’re interested in paid content, you can take a look at the announcement of the New Frontier Pass, which includes Gran Colombia, the MayaEthiopia, Byzantium, and Gaul.

Another video from a few weeks also showcases the the content that came in the previous update last month.

Three more DLC packages are coming in November, January 2021, and March 2021.

They will be available simultaneously on all platforms including PC, PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch. 

If you want to learn more about Civilization VI, you can read our review.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top