Connect with us

Street Fighter V Summer Reveal Event Coming Next Week

Street Fighter V: Champion Edition
News

Street Fighter V Summer Reveal Event Coming Next Week

The Japan Fighting Game Publishers Roundtable livestream is in full swing, and Capcom announced when you’ll know more about Fighter V: Champions Edition. 

The Japan Fighting Game Publishers Roundtable livestream is in full swing, and Capcom announced when you’ll know more about Fighter V: Champions Edition.

Capcom will hold its own event on August 6 at 2 am Japan time, which means it’s going to be August 5 in the west. It converts to 10:00 am PDT, 1:00 pm EDT, 6:00 pm BST, and 7:00 pm CEST.

The show will include the latest information from the development team and special guests are also said to appear.

Unfortunately, no further information was revealed for now about the new season of the game, which we already know will include five additional playable characters.

Below you can enjoy the announcement slide that was revealed during the show.

Street Fighter V: Champion Edition is currently available for PS4 and PC.

If you’re unfamiliar with the Champion Edition, here’s how Capcom describes it.

“Rule the ring with Street Fighter V: Champion Edition, the most robust version of the acclaimed fighting game! This new version includes all content (excluding Fighting Chance costumes, brand collaboration costumes and Capcom Pro Tour DLC) from both the original release and Street Fighter V: Arcade Edition. Champion Edition adds each character, stage and other content that released after Arcade Edition and with the release of this new version. In total: 40 characters, 34 stages, over 200 costumes – all action-packed into one knockout edition! READY? FIGHT!

All game mode additions and balance updates are free for owners of any Street Fighter V version. Additionally, all DLC characters remain earnable completely free of charge through completing various in-game challenges and receiving earned in-game currency, called Fight Money. For those who can’t wait, in-game content can be obtained instantly using real money. Certain additional content can only be acquired using Fight Money, which can be earned through normal gameplay.”

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top