Connect with us

Hawkeye Is Coming to Marvel’s Avengers Post-Launch; Check Out Beta Details & More Here

marvel's avengers, hawkeye

Hawkeye Is Coming to Marvel’s Avengers Post-Launch; Check Out Beta Details & More Here

During a Marvel’s Avengers War Table livestream from Crystal Dynamics and Square Enix, the team broke down some of the campaign content, War Zones, and challenge rooms that players will experience during the August Beta weekends.

The Marvel’s Avengers Beta will drop players into the famous Golden Gate Bridge scene that we’ve been shown numerous times before from Square Enix. The sequence will take players about 25 minutes to finish, and will serve as a great introduction to the main heroes that you’ll be playing as, letting you have a little taste of the combat and traversal –there’s even a Taskmaster boss battle.

And that’s not it, Beta players will also have access to more single-player Hero missions and then eventually, co-op and single War Zones to discover. One of the single-player missions even features Kamala Khan working alongside The Hulk to discover secret S.H.I.E.L.D. intel.

Once Beta players wrap up the single-player story missions, you’ll have four different heroes to choose from: Iron Man, Kamala Khan, Black Widow, and Hulk.

As you progress through the Beta, you’ll eventually have access to four-player cooperative missions, known as Harm Rooms, War Zones, and Drop Zones.

Harm Rooms will throw waves of increasingly difficult enemies at you and you have to team up with your buddies, or work solo, to last for as long as you can.

War Zones are missions you can play with up to four heroes and act as side quests that allow players to experience a more story-based experience with expansive areas to explore.

And then Drop Zones are the smaller more focused versions of War Zones and they’re essentially quick hit and run encounters that are great for earning gear/leveling up and not spending too much time.

Towards the end of the War Table livestream, Crystal Dynamics showed off a short but cinematic reveal trailer for the first post-launch hero, Hawkeye. Hawkeye has his own in-depth story mission that’s separate from the main campaign.

Here’s the info for the Marvel’s Avengers beta dates:

The Marvel’s Avengers beta program begins on August 7 exclusively for PlayStation 4 owners who have pre-ordered the game and will be available until August 9. On August 14, the beta will be available for all PlayStation 4 owners and run through August 16.

For those who pre-ordered Marvel’s Avengers on Xbox One and PC, the beta will begin on Aug 14 and will run through Aug 16.

Finally, on August 21, the beta program will be open to all PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC players and run through August 23.

And for those that are into Fortnite, it was revealed that players who completely finish the beta will be able to grab themselves the Hulk Smashers Pickaxe with Hulkbuster style.

You can watch the July Marvel Avenger’s War Table event down below alongside some other videos:

Crystal Dynamics will release Marvel’s Avengers on Sep 4 for PC, Xbox One, PS4, and Stadia. The title will also come to PS5 and Xbox Series X later this year.

Related Posts
Continue Reading
To Top