Connect with us

Ys: Memories of Celceta Celebrates PS4 Launch with Trailer

Ys: Memories of Celceta Launch Trailer

Ys: Memories of Celceta Celebrates PS4 Launch with Trailer

Ys: Memories of Celceta released for PS4 today, having originally released exclusively for the PlayStation Vita in 2013 (2012 for Japan). Alongside the release is a trailer giving a glimpse at what this particular journey of Adol Christin is all about.

The Ys series are all action-RPGs that center on exploration, usually all about filling out the game’s massive map with a handful of party members that can be swapped to on the fly to spice up combat.

Ys: Memories of Celceta takes place after Ys II and before Ys III, which was later remade as Ys: The Oath in Felghana. Each game follows the crimson-haired “adventurer” Adol Christin as he works to save a land (and usually the fate of the world, from whatever difficulties.

Ys: Memories of Celceta takes place in the titular Celceta and starts with Adol wandering into the town of Casnan, having lost his memories (and his gear, but that’s absolutely par for the course) after venturing into the mysterious Great Forest.

With this new release, four total Ys titles have released on the PS4. Ys Origins, Ys VIII: The Lacrimosa of Dana, and Ys IX: Monstrum Nox. Of that list, Ys IX: Monstrum Nox has yet to be localized and anyone interested would have to import it.

Twinfinite’s own Khayl Adam reviewed Ys: Memories of Celceta. You can find the review here and read about why it earns a 4 on our rating scale.

The trailer itself is the game’s animated intro interspersed with bouts of the series’ trademark action-RPG combat.

You can see the trailer here and below:

Ys: Memories of Celceta is available today for PS4, and can also be found on Steam and the PlayStation Vita.

Continue Reading
To Top