Connect with us

Star Wars: Squadrons Will Be Officially Revealed by Electronic Arts on June 15

Star Wars: Squadrons
News

Star Wars: Squadrons Will Be Officially Revealed by Electronic Arts on June 15

The Xbox Store isn’t new to leaks, and today a banner appeared right on the front page advertising an unannounced game titled “Star Wars: Squadrons.”

Update: Electronic Arts just announced that the reveal of Star Wars: Squadrons is coming at the beginning of next week. 

To be more precise, we’re looking at a reveal trailer getting released on Monday, June 15, at 8:00 am PDT, 11:00 am EDT, 4:00 pm BST, or 5:00 pm CEST depending on where you live.

You can find the premiere embed for the trailer below and the full key artwork.  

The original article can be found below: 

The Xbox Store isn’t new to leaks, and today a banner appeared right on the front page advertising an unannounced game titled “Star Wars: Squadrons.”

The leak (via Resetera) simply comes with a big “pilots wanted” button leading to a broken link.

At the moment, there is no further information about the game, but it’s possible that it’ll be revealed during the EA Play live show scheduled for June 18.

While it isn’t confirmed that the game is published by Electronic Arts, the Redwood City-based company holds the rights for Star Wars video games, so it’s quite likely.

While it’s difficult to speculate with just an illustration to go by, this certainly feels like it could be a spiritual successor of one of the X-Wing series, which delighted fans of the Star Wars franchise starting with its debut in 1993.

Star Wars: X-Wing and its sequel Star Wars: TIE Fighter remain two of my favorite games ever for the franchise. If this Squadrons is anything even close to these glorious titles, I’ll certainly be a happy camper.

For now, all we can do is wait and see.

Of course, we’ll post the information about this game as soon as the publisher reveals them. I doubt that the wait will be excessively long.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top