Connect with us

New Game+ Expo Promises Exciting Announcements & Surprises About Japanese Games With New Teaser

NGPX
News

New Game+ Expo Promises Exciting Announcements & Surprises About Japanese Games With New Teaser

Today the organizers of the New Game+ Expo, also known as “NGPX” released a teaser trailer providing a further glimpse of what you can expect.

Today the organizers of the New Game+ Expo, also known as “NGPX” released a teaser trailer providing a further glimpse of what you can expect.

The New Game+ Expo focuses on publishers specializing in Japanese games, and the trailer includes a lot of known names among our resident otaku. 

GungHo America, Idea Factory International, Koei Tecmo, and the Sega/Atlus combo will talk about (likely already-known) upcoming releases.

Inti Creates, Aksys Games, Natsume, NIS America, and Playism promise “exciting announcements,” while Acttil, Arc System Works, SNK, Spike Chunsoft, and WayForward tease “plenty of surprises.”

To be entirely honest with you, I’m not sure about what the press release intends with the difference between announcements and surprises, but I guess we’ll know when the show airs on June 23 at 11:00 am EDT, 8 am PDT, 4 pm BST, or 5 pm CEST depending on where you live. 

I guess we’ll also learn what “going beyond new” means. One thing is for sure: June 23 is likely going to be a very hot day for fans of Japanese games like yours truly, and you can expect full coverage here on Twinfinite as usual.

In the meanwhile, you can enjoy the teaser below. 

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top