Connect with us

Borderlands 3 Unlock Times Revealed for Consoles and PC

borderlands 3
News

Borderlands 3 Unlock Times Revealed for Consoles and PC

Gearbox Software and 2K Games revealed the unlock times for the upcoming Borderlands 3 launch for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

Borderlands 3 is launching for consoles and PC next week on Friday, Sept. 13, though depending on location could unlock hours before the official release.

For PlayStation 4 and Xbox One players, those who live on the west coast of North America will be able to unlock the game at 9 p.m. PT on Thursday, Sept. 12. Everyone else in the world will be able to unlock the game at midnight in their local time, according to the announcement.

The unlock times for the PC version will be different. Check out the following times below according to region.

Borderlands 3

  • Sept. 12 – 16:00 PDT
  • Sept. 12 – 19:00 EDT
  • Sept. 12 – 20:00 BRT
  • Sept. 13 – 00:00 BST
  • Sept. 13 – 01:00 CEST
  • Sept. 13 – 01:00 SAST
  • Sept. 13 – 02:00 MSK
  • Sept. 13 – 07:00 SGT
  • Sept. 13 – 08:00 JST
  • Sept. 13 – 09:00 AEST
  • Sept. 13 – 11:00 NZST

While Epic Games said last month that the Epic Games Store limited-exclusive Borderlands 3 would not be available for preload on PC, the recent announcement stated that the game will be available to download “roughly” 48 hours before launch, regardless of platform.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top