Connect with us

New Resident Evil Game Codenamed Project Resistance Teased by Capcom; Reveal at Tokyo Game Show

Project Resistance Resident Evil
News

New Resident Evil Game Codenamed Project Resistance Teased by Capcom; Reveal at Tokyo Game Show

Today Capcom opened a teaser website for a new game code named Project Resistance, and it’s a Resident Evil game to be revealed at Tokyo Game Show.

Today Capcom opened a teaser website for a new game code named Project Resistance, and it’s a Resident Evil game. 

How do we know? First of all the codename has the “RE” in red, but even more relevant is the fact that the reveal livestream is on the official Resident Evil YouTube channel.

You can find the embed below. It will start on September 10 at 0:00 Japan time, which translates to September 9 at 8:00 a.m. Pacific Time, and 3:00 p.m. UTC.

A teaser trailer will be revealed, and the game will be immediately playable at Tokyo Game Show. 

At the event Capcom will also host several shage shows during which the developers will show off gameplay.

Those will be hosted on September 12 at 12:30 p.m. Japan time, on September 13 at 12:00 p.m., on September 14 at 11:50 p.m., and on September 15 at 3:30 p.m.

On top of this all, we already know the platforms as the teaser site has the PS4, Xbox One, and PC logos at the bottom. 

Looks like the upcominng Tokyo Game Show is going to be exciting for Resident Evil fans.

If you’re interested in the Resident Evil series, you can enjoy our review of Resident Evil 2, which is the most recent game released within the franchise. 

We recently learned that it shipped 4.5 million units

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top