Connect with us

How Many Chapters in Mortal Kombat 11 (How Long Story Mode Is)

mortal kombat 11, how long it takes to beat, chapters

How Many Chapters in Mortal Kombat 11 (How Long Story Mode Is)

Mortal Kombat 11 is finally here and hardcore fans of the series’ story and lore can dive into the latest, and perhaps most impactful, story in MK history. We won’t spoil anything but where the series goes from here is very much in the air. If you’re here, you’re probably wondering how long Mortal Kombat 11 is, and how many chapters are in the game. Let’s get into it.

How Long Story Mode is & How Many Chapters in Mortal Kombat 11

Mortal Kombat 11 has a lengthy story by fighting game standards, but it is not an overwhelmingly long experience by any means when compared to narrative-heavy experiences.

How long Mortal Kombat 11 takes to beat is dependent mostly on the difficulty that you choose to tackle the story in, and how much trouble you have with getting wins.

Assuming that you’re playing on a difficulty that is moderately challenging for you (you win most matches but occasionally some here and there) it will likely take you about six to eight hours to beat Mortal Kombat 11 and clear all twelve of its chapters.

You can give or take away two hours from that total depending on whether you crank the difficulty all the way down, or all the way up to something that’s brutal for you. The final boss, in particular, has a huge difficulty spike so if you’re playing above your level, you might want to consider toning it back down unless you hate yourself.

That’s all you need to know for how long it takes to beat Mortal Kombat 11. If you would like to see the full chapter list, you can see that below. The chapter titles aren’t overtly spoilery, but can give away some hints at what is to come, so just leave now if you got everything you need.

Be sure to check out our wiki guide for more tips and tricks, and our full scored review if you want our complete thoughts on the latest game in the series.

*Spoilers Ahead*

Full Chapter List

  1. Next of Kin
  2. Timequake
  3. Shaolin Monks
  4. Fire & Ice
  5. Truths Revealed
  6. War on the Homefront
  7. Coming of Age
  8. Fight Club
  9. All In the Family
  10. To Hell And Back
  11. Cutting The Strings
  12. End of an Era
Continue Reading
To Top