Connect with us

Destiny 2 Players Will Soon Be Able to Get Forsaken Exotics From Xur

Xur, spawn, locations, where, destiny 2

Destiny 2 Players Will Soon Be Able to Get Forsaken Exotics From Xur

Next week Destiny 2 is receiving a massive update to kick off the Season of the Drifter and included in the patch is a significant change for Xur. Everyone’s favorite Exotic gear merchant will be able to start offering Forsaken Exotics starting next week.

Bungie’s Community Manager dmg04 announced the change in the r/DestinyTheGame Xur Megathread for 2019-03-01. The comment appears to be copied right out of next week’s patch notes and reads:

“Patch note preview:

Xur will be updated to offer Forsaken Exotics in the update next week.

Note: Fated Engrams WILL NOT offer Forsaken Exotics. This will be looked at for a future update.

Additionally, Xur is still the snake-faced bastard you remember from Destiny 1. He’ll still have a rotation of items from various releases, meaning he won’t always sell a Forsaken exotic.

The team is also looking at the perks that can roll on armor pieces, to make his weekly stock a bit more exciting.”

Xur being able to offer Forsaken Exotics is fantastic news for Destiny 2 players. The game’s current Exotic drop rates are quite low, and some of the most hardcore Guardians still have holes in their collections.

It is also exciting that Bungie is considering adding Forsaken Exotics to Fated Engrams in a future update. Currently, these Engrams only offer Exotics from the first year of Destiny 2 so increasing the loot pool they can pull from would help to make them more worthwhile.

Seeing Bungie proactively engage with their community is great, and overall this seems like a smart change for Destiny 2 that will be appreciated by their fans.

For more on Season of the Drifter, be sure to check out our coverage of the latest Bungie ViDoc discussing the new season. If you want to start getting prepared for the big update, you can read our guides on Season of the Drifter Pinnacle Weapons and Season of the Drifter: What You Get Free & Paid.

Continue Reading
To Top