Connect with us

Fallout 76 Will Protect Lower Level Players From Enemy Players

fallout 76, bethesda, all ps4 game releases, november 2018

Fallout 76 Will Protect Lower Level Players From Enemy Players

Fallout 76 is already a massive departure from what we’ve come to know and love about the post-apocalyptic, and that’s not necessarily a bad thing–we’re still getting those classic Bethesda games we’ve been playing for years with The Elder Scrolls VI and Fallout 5, whenever those may be. In Fallout 1, 2, 3, New Vegas and 4, players are almost completely free to do as they wish upon leaving the vault. That includes killing, scavenging, roaming and naturally, dying.

Dying at level one isn’t the greatest feeling but in Fallout 76, which introduces PvP into the nuclear wasteland for the first time in the franchise’s history, low-level players needn’t worry about an impending doom courtesy of another player on the map. Fallout 76 will come packed with a feature that makes it impossible for players under level five to be killed by enemy players, thus making it easier to get your new Fallout 76 character on their feet and comfortable with the world.

For those unfamiliar, Fallout 76 is ditching the traditional RPG gameplay of past Fallout game’s and introducing something more akin to Destiny 2, The Division, or really, any other shared-world, games-as-a-service game available on the market today. At its core, your character will be emerging from Vault 76 20 years after the nuclear fallout of the Great War. It will be your job to investigate the land and kickstart the next civilization. In doing so, you’ll be tasked with building bases, scavenging supplies, fending off mutated creatures, fighting off other players in the world and yes, launching nukes. Your one goal, above all of this, is to survive.

This map, which is over four times larger than that of Fallout 4, will be centered in West Virginia, and while there won’t be any mounts to help you across this new wasteland, there will be fast travel.

Fallout 76 launches Nov. 14, 2018 for Xbox One, PS4 and PC.

Continue Reading
To Top