Connect with us

Overwatch World Cup 2016 Dates, Teams, and Virtual Ticket Announced


Overwatch World Cup 2016 Dates, Teams, and Virtual Ticket Announced

Overwatch at the highest level

The Overwatch World Cup 2016 finals details have been announced today, along with the 16 teams who will be battling it out to take home the glory. The teams that will be representing the Americas will be Canada, Chile, Brazil and USA. Germany, Sweden, Finland, Russia, France, and Spain will be representing Europe. Lastly, China, South Korea, Chinese Taipei, Thailand, Singapore, and Australia will be representing the Asian Pacific region.

There is also a virtual ticket option for players who want more of the World Cup action. The virtual ticket allows players to watch exclusive content, gives players the ability to replay the action and also includes tons of in-game loot for multiple Blizzard titles. The virtual ticket is priced at 39.99 and can be purchased here. You can watch the matches live at Blizzcon’s official website and can go to the Overwatch official website for more information. The first match will take place Oct 29 at 10 am PST. Good luck to all the teams. We will be watching!

Check Out More

Chelsea is a gamer, fangirl, writer and activist. She is just as comfortable defending her OTPs as she is protesting for worthy causes. She has an encyclopedic knowledge about anything pop culture. You can find her playing games online under the username Chilliepop.

Continue Reading
To Top