Connect with us

Assassin’s Creed Mirage Officially Announced; Full Reveal Coming Next Week

Assassin's Creed Mirage
News

Assassin’s Creed Mirage Officially Announced; Full Reveal Coming Next Week

Today Ubisoft announced that the next Assassin’s Creed Game is titled Assassin’s Creed Mirage.

Today Ubisoft announced that the next Assassin’s Creed Game is titled Assassin’s Creed Mirage.

The game was announced only with the title and an image, that showcases a likely Middle-Eastern setting.

More information is going to be shared at Ubisoft Forward on September 10. The livestream will be aired at noon PDT, 3:00 pm EDT, 8:00 pm BST, or 9:00 pm CEST, depending on where you live.

You can find the announcement below.

Some details about the game have been possibly leaked, but nothing else besides the content of the tweet above has been shared officially.

We don’t know when the game will release or on which platforms, but we’re likely to hear more next week during the reveal event.

If you’re unfamiliar with the Assassin’s Creed series, it’s one of Ubisoft’s most successful franchises, having debuted in 2007 during the PS3 and Xbox 360 games.

Since then, it has spawned tens of games between mainline entries and spin-offs, which explored history from the middle ages all the way to ancient Egypt and Victorian London.

The latest mainline game of the series is Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, released in 2020 for PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X, and featuring a Viking protagonist.

Ubisoft also has another project in store, code-named Assassin’s Creed Infinity, about which we know very little for now.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top