Connect with us

Halo Infinite Ranking System Explained: How CSR Works & All Levels


Halo Infinite Ranking System Explained: How CSR Works & All Levels

If you’re looking to get into the competitive side of Halo Infinite, then you’ll need to dive into its ‘Ranked’ playlists. With this comes a new challenge, making your way through Halo Infinite’s Ranking System. But how does Competitive Skill Rank (CSR) work, and what are the skill levels you can grind through? In this guide, we’ll explain everything you need to know.

Halo Infinite Ranking System Explained

Halo Infinite’s Ranked playlist has a ‘Competitive Skill Rank’ or CSR system that measures your ability against opponents and gives you a skill level from Bronze to Onyx.

This skill level then determines who you’ll play against (people of a similar skill level) and will then increase or decrease depending on how you perform in matches.

To begin with, you’ll need to play 10 matches in a ranked playlist to determine your starting CSR. From that point on, your performances will calculate whether you go up or down in competitive skill rank.

All Halo Infinite Skill Levels

There are six different skill levels you can reach in Halo Infinite’s Ranked playlist. These are:

  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Diamond
  • Onyx

All but Onyx have six ranks within them, ranging from I to VI. When you perform better than expected in a Ranked match, you’ll have a chance of increasing your rank within a skill level. 343 Industries provided a handy infographic detailing this below:

Halo infinite ranking system explained
Image Credit: 343 Industries

Will Competitive Skill Rank Carry Over to New Seasons?

Yes, as far as we’re aware, your competitive skill rank won’t be reset at the beginning of a new season.

When the new season officially kicks off on Dec. 8 alongside the release of the full game, all of your progress will carry over from this ‘pre-season’ beta period we’re currently in, including your CSR.

What Changes in Halo Infinite’s Ranked Playlists?

Other than impacting your competitive skill rank, playing in Halo Infinite’s ranked playlists also changes a number of gameplay settings. Specifically, these are:

  • Battle Rifle Starts
  • No Radar/ Combat Sensor Disabled
  • Friendly Fire On
  • Grenade Hitmarkers Disabled
  • Static Weapon Spawns

That’s everything you need to know regarding Halo Infinite’s ranking system explained. For more tips, tricks and guides, be sure to have a look at our guide wiki, or see more of our coverage on the game below.

Related Posts
Continue Reading
To Top