Connect with us

PS5 “PlayStation Showcase” Event Announced for Next Week

PlayStation showcase
News

PS5 “PlayStation Showcase” Event Announced for Next Week

Today Sony Interactive Entertainment announced a “PlayStation Showcase” event that will happen next week, promising plenty of nesws.

Today Sony Interactive Entertainment announced a “PlayStation Showcase” event that will happen next week.

To be precise, the event will happen on Thursday, September 9, 2021, at 1:00 pm PDT, 4:00 pm EDT, 9:00 pm BST, or 10:00 pm CEST depending on where you’re located.

It will include 40 minutes of content dedicated to PS5 “from PlayStation Studios and some of the industry’s most imaginative developers, for games releasing this holiday and beyond.”

The announcement cautions that there won’t be any announcement related to the next-generation PlayStation VR.

No further information was shared about which games will be showcased during the event, or from which developers they will be, but we do know that they will be by “big and small” studios.

With this, it’s almost confirmed that PlayStation won’t have a relevant presence at Tokyo Game Show at the end of the month. Sony Interactive Entertainment has pretty much steered clear from big events in the past couple of years, opting to do its own thing, and this appears not to be an exception.

Incidentally, the announcement does thank fans for having been “awfully patient.” You’re welcome, Sony. You’re welcome.

Of course, you can expect to read all the news here on Twinfinite as soon as they are shared.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top