Connect with us

Dead Space Remake Will Be Showcased With “Very Early Look at Development” Tomorrow

Dead Space
News

Dead Space Remake Will Be Showcased With “Very Early Look at Development” Tomorrow

Recently, EA and Motive Studio announced that a Dead Space remake is in the world, but not much was shared besides a brief teaser.

Recently, Electronic Arts and Motive Studio announced that a Dead Space remake is in the world, but not much was shared besides a brief teaser.

The wait to see more is at its end, as tomorrow a “very early look” at the development of the game will be shared on Motive Studio’s own Twitch channel.

The livestream will happen at 10:00 am PDT, 1:00 pm EDT, 6:00 pm BST, and 7:00 pm CEST, depending on where you’re located.

You can find the announcement below.

Here’s how the game is officially described for now. WE know that it’s coming for PS5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC, but no release window has been shared.

“The sci-fi survival horror classic Dead Space returns, completely rebuilt from the ground up by Motive Studios to offer a deeper and more immersive experience. Harnessing the power of the Frostbite game engine and next generation consoles, this remake brings jaw-dropping visual fidelity and improvements to gameplay while staying true to the original.

Dead Space will be available on PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC. Isaac Clarke is an everyman engineer on a mission to repair a vast, sprawling starship, the USG Ishimura, only to discover something has gone horribly wrong. The ship’s crew has been slaughtered and infected by some alien scourge…and Isaac’s beloved partner, Nicole, is lost somewhere on board.

Now Isaac is alone with only his tools and engineering skills as he attempts to uncover the nightmarish mystery of what happened aboard the Ishimura. Trapped with hostile creatures called “necromorphs”, Isaac faces a battle for survival, not only against the escalating terrors of the ship, but his own crumbling sanity.”

The Dead Space franchise debuted in 2008 for PC, PS3, and XBox 360, originally developed by Visceral games when it was still called EA Redwood Shores.

The latest game of the franchise was Dead Space 3 in 2013 just before the advent of a new generation. The series has been dormant since and many had lost hope to see a new game with the closure of Visceral in 2017.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top