Connect with us

Knockout City to Get Open Beta this Week, Available for Pre-Load Now

knockout city
News

Knockout City to Get Open Beta this Week, Available for Pre-Load Now

Announced during the PlayStation showcase a while back, Knockout City is a new dodgeball-inspired multiplayer game from Velan Studios and EA. The game looks vibrant and colorful, and it’s getting an open beta on all platforms this weekend.

The beta will run from April 2 to 4, and it’s already available for pre-load on PC and consoles. In addition to that, the beta will also support cross-play and cross-progression across all platforms, so you’ll be able to play on whichever platform you want, and switch between them as you wish.

Here are more details about the beta:

“In the Cross-Play open beta, players will have access to everything they loved from the first beta — the Moon, Cage and Bomb Balls, the Concussion Yard, Rooftop Rumble, and Knockout Roundabout locations and Team KO playlist — with even more new content. This weekend will introduce the Sniper Ball, Back Alley Brawl map, 1v1 Face-Off and Diamond Dash playlists and fresh style options.
With a total of four maps, five playable balls, three playlists and a ton of customization options, this second beta will have dodgebrawlers on their toes all weekend long. Private Matches will also be available to set up custom matches against friends, or some foes.”

Here is the playlist schedule for the upcoming weekend:

  • Team KO
    • Start time: April 2 at 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT / 3 p.m. CEST / 10 p.m. JST
    • End time: April 4 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT / 3 a.m. CEST / 10 a.m. JST
  • Face-Off
    • Start time: April 2 at 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT / 3 p.m. CEST / 10 p.m. JST
    • End time: April 3 at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT / 8 p.m. CEST / 3 a.m. JST
  • Diamond Dash
    • Start time: April 3 at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT / 8 p.m. CEST / 3 a.m. JST
    • End time: April 4 at 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT / 3 a.m. CEST / 10 a.m. JST

Finally, all beta players will earn two exclusive rewards for their participation.

Knockout City is set to be released for PC and consoles on May 21.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top