Connect with us

Outriders Demo Release – Everything You Need to Know: Size, Preload, Crossplay, Platforms & More

outriders demo release time
News

Outriders Demo Release – Everything You Need to Know: Size, Preload, Crossplay, Platforms & More

Outriders is the latest looter shooter-style title from developer People Can Fly and publisher Square Enix. Ahead of its official release on April 1, Outriders is getting a demo, giving players the prologue and opening chapter to play through. If you’re looking to jump into the action as soon as the game goes live, you’re in the right place as here we’ll be running through exactly what time the Outriders demo releases on Feb. 25.

What Time the Outriders Demo Releases

As part of a number of Outriders demo announcements, developer People Can Fly shared when the Outriders demo would be going live in all timezones. You can check them out in the image below.

outriders demo release time

For those who’d rather see all the times in a handy text, list format, you can see them below:

  • 09:00 PST, Feb. 25
  • 12:00 EST, Feb. 25
  • 14:00 BRT, Feb. 25
  • 17:00 GMT, Feb. 25
  • 18:00 CET, Feb. 25
  • 20:00 MSK, Feb. 25
  • 21:00 GST, Feb. 25
  • 02:00 JST, Feb. 26
  • 04:00 AEDT, Feb. 26

Will There Be Preload?

No, developer People Can Fly confirmed in a threaded tweet with the release times that ‘Pre-loading is currently not planned to be available for the demo.’

While this may be disappointing news for some, the good news is that the demo will remain available for the foreseeable future, so there’s no rush on you getting that download done.

What’s the Outriders Demo Download Size?

  • Xbox Series X: 18.91 GB
  • PS5: 18.523 GB
  • PC: 22.26 GB
  • Xbox One: 19.23 GB

Platforms

The Outriders demo will be available on all platforms that are currently planned for release. This includes: PS5, Xbox Series X|S, PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

Other Important Information

  • A beta version of crossplay will be available, but you need to opt into it from your settings.
  • There’s no time limit on how long you can play it.
  • The demo is going to include the prologue and the opening chapter.
  • You can play as all four classes but are capped at level 7, and progress until World Tier 5.
  • Progress will transfer as long as your demo progress is within the same platform family as the main game when you buy it (ie: PlayStation and Xbox)

That’s everything you need to know regarding the Outriders demo release times. For more on the game, search for Twinfinite, or see more of our coverage below.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top