Connect with us

PS5 Games Reveal Event Confirmed For June 11

PS5 Logo, Sony
News

PS5 Games Reveal Event Confirmed For June 11

Today Sony Interactive Entertainment appears to have announced a new date for its recently-delayed reveal event for the PS5’s games. 

Update: the new date and time for the PS5 reveal event has been confirmed by Sony Interactive Entertainment.

The reveal will happen on June 11 at at 1:00 pm PDT, 4:00 pm EDT, 9:00 pm BST, and 10:00 pm CEST, depending on where you live.

Below you can fund the official announcement.

Interestingly, the announcement mentions that the progam will be pre-recorded and broadcasted in 1080p 30 FPS due to work-at-home conditions, but the games will look even better when we’ll finally see them running on our consoles. 

We also get the recommendation to use headphones as the event will feature “cool audio work.”

The original article follows:

Today Sony Interactive Entertainment appears to have announced a new date for its recently-delayed reveal event for the PS5’s games. 

The announcement happened in a rather weird way, with ads aired on Twitch in several languages (via Resetera).

This seems to suggest that Twitch may have leaked the announcement too early.

Unfortunately, we were not able to see the ad ourselves, so do take this with the customary grain of salt until confirmed officially by Sony Interactive Entertainment. 

The event should happen on June 11 at 1:00 pm PDT, 4:00 pm EDT, 9:00 pm BST, and 10:00 pm CEST, depending on where you live.

There’s also a chance that PlayStation initially set a new date for June 11, but then decided to wait further due to the developing situation in the United States. We won’t know until an official confirmation arrives, and we’ll keep you posted when and if it does. 

The event was initially planned to be aired on June 6, but Sony Interactive Entertainment opted to delay it, initially without a replacement date.

The PS5 is currently scheduled for release worldwide in the Holiday season 2020.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top