Connect with us

Destiny 2 “Beyond Light” Expansion Revealed; Coming September 22

error code guitar

Destiny 2 “Beyond Light” Expansion Revealed; Coming September 22

During a reveal livestream,  Bungie revealed the new expansion for Destiny 2 titled “Beyond Light.” alongside the first two trailers and a release date.

During a reveal livestream,  Bungie revealed the new expansion for Destiny 2 titled “Beyond Light.”

The expansion will release on September 22 for PS4, Xbox One, and PC.  It will feature a new darkness subclass element known as “Stasis.”

Below you can see the cinematic reveal trailer and a gameplay trailer. As you’ll see we are not only getting The Drifter and Eris Morn involved on Europa, but the trailers also showed off the long-awaited return of the Exo Stranger, a beloved and mysterious character from Destiny 1’s lore.

The gameplay trailer seen below features the Exo Stranger encouraging guardians for the first time to start embracing the darkness, confirming the rumors that have circled around Destiny 2 for years now.

In addition, the Fallen finally take the spotlight again, and players will be able to see how the Eramis-saga plays out which is a thread that has been teased at over the last year or so in-game since the Outbreak Perfected mission released.

Here’s an official description directly from Bungie.

“A new power is born out of the ancient Pyramid ship above Europa’s frozen frontier, and a dark empire has risen beneath, united under the banner of the Fallen Kell of Darkness, Eramis. Join your fellow Guardians and bring down the empire at any cost – even if it means wielding the Darkness itself. As the new threat emerges, so too does a mysterious new power – Stasis. Rooted in Darkness, Guardians will wield this new elemental power alongside Arc, Solar, and Void to dominate the battlefield. Titans, Warlocks, and Hunters each use Stasis in a different way, from slowing down foes with Stasis fields to encasing and shattering enemies with destructive might.”

That wasn’t all though. Bungie also revealed the next two expansions for Destiny 2 and outlined the future of the series as a whole. That’s a whole other story that you can read about here.

Finally, if you want to read about what’s happening right now, the Season of Arrivals is now ready to be downloaded and Bungie also showed off what is to be expected for that too including a new Dungeon. You can read about Season of the Arrivals right here.

Destiny 2 is currently available for PS4, Xbox One, and PC. It’s also coming to PS5 and Xbox Series X. It will feature inter-generational crossplay between console ecosystems such as PS5 and PS4, and it will free upgrades to next-gen for all expansions and future content.

Continue Reading
To Top