Connect with us

Google Stadia Will Be Getting Price and Launch Details This Week via Stadia Connect

google stadia
News

Google Stadia Will Be Getting Price and Launch Details This Week via Stadia Connect

E3 2019 is right around the corner, but Google is very eager to reveal more news about the Google Stadia streaming platform a few days before other companies show off their new products at the big event.

Google announced today on Twitter that they’ll be hosting their first Stadia Connect presentation on YouTube on June 6 at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/6 pm CEST.

During the livestream, Google promises to reveal the Stadia’s pricing information, announce games in development for the platform and launch details. Google didn’t specifically say if the release date would be unveiled but we can assume it’s going to happen.

You can check out the video released by Google down below and the tweet from them as well:

The Stadia Connect announcement comes over two months after Google burst into the gaming arena and unveiled Stadia at GDC 2019.

They showed off the potential of streaming games such as Assassin’s Creed Odyssey straight from YouTube on any screen including desktops, laptops, TVs (as long as they have Chromecast) and even smartphones with crystal clear graphics at 60fps.

They also showcased their custom Stadia controller, which will come in different colors at launch.

Continue Reading
Comments
More in News
To Top