Connect with us

Spyro: Reignited Trilogy Coming to Consoles This September

Spyro the Dragon

Spyro: Reignited Trilogy Coming to Consoles This September

Spyro: Reignited Trilogy is here, it’s real, and it’s coming to consoles this September. Take to the skies with remastered versions of the first three Spyro games in the Spyro Reignited Trilogy, releasing this September on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. The collection is comprised of Spyro the Dragon, Spyro 2: Ripto’s Rage!, and Spyro: Year of the Dragon. You’ll be able to nab all three of them together right now if you’re chomping at the bit for more of the purple dragon right now for $39.99.

Lead developer Toys for Bob was handed the reins to bring this game to reality, and the game will feature over 100 levels, improved environments, updated controls, enhanced lighting, and even newly-recreated cinematics.

But you don’t have to wait until September to celebrate Spyro’s return. Starting today, you can enter the iconic code “↑ ↑ ↓ ↓ ← → ← → square” at the Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped title screen to watch the Spyro: Reignited Trilogy trailer right now. Or you can just watch below if that’s too much trouble.

After several rumors, false starts, and other leaks, including the motherlode that happened today, it’s great to see Spyro actually getting a set of remastered versions. Now it’s time to dust off those rusty platforming skills for September.

Continue Reading
To Top